Skip to main content

Day 5 – Simon Oberrauner Winner of the X-Pyr 2024

Published on
27 June 2024

In another epic end to the race, and after sharing so many hours and memories together with Shane Tighe these lasts hours, finally it was Simon Oberrauner who won this first “after Chrigel Maurer” X-Pyr.

The Austrian won his first X-Pyr and was in the top positions for most of the race. The final time has been 2d 11:52:48.

In the end, Simon was in goal 40 minutes before Christian Schugg, who in a fantastic move overtook the other 2 pilots who were in front: Shane Tighe and Pierre Remy.
Christian followed a different line to everybody else, more to the north, more flyable. And finally, he landed very close to goal. Third and fourth respectively were Shane and Remy.

William Pierré, Jean de Biolley and Maël Baguet were the other three that completed the race this 5th day.

It seems this year we are going to see many happy pilots swimming off the beach of El Port de la Selva, as we still have 2 days more to reach the Mediterranean. And most of the pilots have already crossed the final turnpoint Vall de Nuria.

We are expecting the next pilot in goal to be Lars Meerstetter, before 8am tomorrow!

Without them, the X-Pyr wouldn't exist.

Our thanks to:

Main Partners




Are you interested in sponsoring us?

Subscribe and get race info
Contact us
X-Pyr | The pyreneean challenge
© X-Pyr | The pyreneean challenge. All rights reserved.