Skip to main content

A very nice adventure to share with my friends!

Malo Richard


Malo Richard


  • Nationality
  • Age
  • Occupation
  • Residence
    Toulousse (France)
  • Experience
  • Wing
    GIN Camino 2 XXS
  • Harness
    GIN Yeti Race 2
  • Helmet
    SUPAIR Pilot

Manon Coste


  • Nationality
  • Residence
    Ponteils et Brésis (France )

Team details

Browse other teams

Why did you choose the X-Pyr?
I have lived in Toulouse since I was 3 years and I like the Pyrenees. It’s close to my house and I would like to discover more all of these mountains.

What is your greatest sporting success?
The 4th task in the PWCA Asian Tour in Mungyeong in 2023. I really enjoyed the flight and everything was going well. I finished 4th in this task and it’s my greatest accomplishment so far.

When and why did you start paragliding?
I did my first tandem when I was 3 years old with my father, and I really liked it. I made my first solo flight at 11 years old because I really liked the feeling of flying.

What is your mountaineering experience?
I don’t have real mountaineering experience, I have only been to Mont-Blanc but I land on the top…it was easier!
I have been running a lot in the mountains, discovering new places, new summits, it’s something that I really like.

What are your best and worst sporting memories?
I think the flight around Mont-Blanc, and the top landing with my friends, is one of the best sporting memories! Then all the good moments shared in competition, flying at sunset on the tandem or other people is always very good, and nice!
The worst is my accident, glad to had a good recovery after it.

Have you flown in the Pyrenees before? Do you have a favourite area?
Yeah, a lot in Font-Romeu because I was in the “Pôle espoir” school there for 3 years. So this is a place where I spend a lot of time and maybe my favourite. I really want to discover the Spanish side of the Pyrenees – it looks amazing to fly there!

Is there anything you like to see (or not) in the route?
I would like to see the Mediterranean haha! Before that, just a lot of nice places. Maybe the Pic du Midi? Never been on its peak yet.

Apart from flying far and walking little, what will your strategy be during the race?
Recover as much as I can! Sleeping and eating well, will be very important.

What does your typical training week consist of?
I run 6 or 7 times a week normally, some hours of stretching and muscular strengthening. I do some hike and fly when I can or when I’m very close to the mountains. I do also some hours on the bike (mostly during the summer).

What has been the hardest part of your race preparation so far?
I think it’s to plan and try to think about everything we need for the race, more complicated than just running!

What excites you most about participating in the X-Pyr?
It will be a big adventure. Sharing that with some friends will be very cool!
Discover the Pyrenees and its wild places.
I also want to see how my body will react to this kind of event.

What worries you the most about the event?
The weather! Mostly in the Pays Basque/Basque Country. I hope for a good weather.

How do you know your assistant?
From my years in Font-Romeu, she was a good friend of some paragliding pilots and she provided some physical training for us in Font-Romeu, since that moment we stayed in touch.

What are your assistant’s main strengths?
I think the capacity to help me to keep my head on my shoulders! Then help me to recover well with some massages will be very helpful I think.

What advice would you ask of the race veterans?
Maybe how to manage all the different thoughts we may have during the race?

    Without them, the X-Pyr wouldn't exist.

    Our thanks to:

    Main Partners




    Are you interested in sponsoring us?

    Subscribe and get race info
    Contact us
    X-Pyr | The pyreneean challenge
    © X-Pyr | The pyreneean challenge. All rights reserved.