Skip to main content

Day 7 – Last day of race

Published on
02 July 2024

Although 17 teams arrived at the finish in Santa Helena de Rodes, we had some emotions ahead.

Patrick Harvey-Collard slept very close to the finish and was the first to arrive on the final day of the race. He crossed the finish line at 07:55 in the morning.

Still full of emotion, Friedrich Blosse and Benoit Brunet-Poirier were very close.
But Benoit lost more time trying to overtake Friedrich.
So Friedrich arrived in 19th position, at 09:02. Benoit was 20th, 8 minutes later.

The final goal was scored by the Slovenian Lenart Oblak after a really long walk.

But we had some nice stories along the route.

The pilots who had already crossed the finish line had to fly or walk to the beach at El Port de la Selva.It was tricky, but in the end they made it.
However, Sebastian and Lenart ended up reaching the beach on foot.

Sebrand Warren, who had been given a penalty the day before, decided to try to reach the goal as if nothing had happened.
And he did, having surprised some of the staff hiding at the goal when he arrived.

Florian Serra also reached the TP5-Val de Núria at the end of the day (20:30).

Some other teams decided to walk until the time limit at 21:00. So Michal Radzicki and Ben Hodgson were the 2 teams that finally closed this X-Pyr 2024.

Without them, the X-Pyr wouldn't exist.

Our thanks to:

Main Partners




Are you interested in sponsoring us?

Subscribe and get race info
Contact us
X-Pyr | The pyreneean challenge
© X-Pyr | The pyreneean challenge. All rights reserved.